Tax Talks

The Proskauer Tax Blog

Subscribe to all posts by Bowon Koh

Democratic Tax Policy Proposals

Recently, several of the presidential candidates and other prominent Democrats have suggested a number of different tax policy proposals, including wealth taxes, mark-to-market taxation, a VAT, additional taxes, increased income tax rates, and increased gift and estate taxes. This chart illustrates the various proposals, and this blog summarizes them.[1] This blog was updated on February … Continue Reading